- Itinerari alla Scoperta della Sicilia Home Page All Destinations Contac Us Italian Version of WebSite English Version of WebSite



Home Page Medieval castles Literary parks Arts and Traditions General information The Nine Province Contact Us
Itineraries and Places to discover
  The Nine Province of Sicily
Agrigento Palermo
Caltanissetta Ragusa
Catania Siracusa
Enna Trapani
   Principal Sicilian Tourist Itineraries

Castles itinerary in the Sicilian Provinces

Fortresses built to defend, they now conquer us with their proud beauty...

The Sicilian Literary Parks

The magic of Sicily in the pages of the Sicilians...

Arts and Popular Traditions itinerary

Precious jewel case to preserve deep roots...

Home Page > The Nine Provinces > Province of:
Agrigento Caltanissetta Catania
Messina Palermo Ragusa
Siracusa Trapani    
:: The Nine Provinces: Ragusa

Province of Ragusa

Province of Ragusa

The province of Ragusa, the smallest and the youngest of the Sicilian provinces, covers an area of roughly 1600 square kilometres in the south-western side of the Island and has a total population of 300,000. Albeit sharing many of the Islandís characteristics, the province of Ragusa features some distinctive traits of its own, that are clearly discernible in its tradition and landscape, what has made it a demanded destination for tourists from all over the world.


Home Page | Medieval castles | Literary parks | Arts and Traditions | Contact Us | Map